Explore What's On

November 2019

Sat 9 Nov – Sun 16 Feb

Morwell

Proving herself to be one of South Australia's leading contemporary Artists and Jewellers, Catherine Truman was selected as the 2017 JamFactory Icon, with solo show no surface holds hosted in Adelaide before touring Australia.

Learn More

December 2019

Sun 1 Dec – Tue 31 Dec

Latrobe Streetgames provides free, accessible sport and recreation activities to teens and young adults across Latrobe City. No need to register, just rock up! Check out what's on this month.

Learn More

Fri 6 Dec – Sat 7 Dec

Morwell

Gippsland Academy of Dance's end of year showcase concert is 'Broadway". The story begins as we follow a young Broadway auditionee who dreams of life on the big stage! Join us as we follow her journey to become a star!

Learn More

Fri 6 Dec – Fri 28 Feb

Morwell, Churchill and Moe

We've got your Friyay nights covered! Come along and join the fun!

Learn More

Fri 6 Dec

Newborough

Celebrate Christmas in Newborough Village where stores will be open until 8pm alongside live music, professional Santa photos, great discounts, local makers stalls and much more.

Learn More

Fri 13 Dec

Moe

Come and sing along to your favourite Christmas Carols at this fantastic free community event. Enjoy a free sausage sizzle hosted by Apex Moe plus don't miss the special guest appearance by Santa himself!

Learn More

Sat 14 Dec

Traralgon

Make it, bake it, grow it, sew it. Craft & secondhand goods. Browse through the elm tree lined gardens and pick up a bargain, or find that special gift. Grab a bite to eat at the famous REH Cork Club BBQ or at the number of stalls selling cakes and other treats, or grab a…

Learn More

Sun 15 Dec

Churchill

The Latrobe Valley Triathlon Club present the 'Kids Tri Series'. Great fun for the kids in a safe and welcoming environment. Swim + Ride + Run, the kids love it!

Learn More

Fri 20 Dec

Moe

Get into the Christmas spirit and bring the family along to this free community event. Bring your rug or chair and settle on the green to enjoy the festivities.

Learn More

Sun 22 Dec

Moe

The Stars will once again return to the Latrobe Valley for the BBL09, taking on the Hobart Hurricanes. Bring the family and get close to the action, with a Sunday afternoon match up in Moe. In a BBL08 Semi-Final rematch between the two teams, it is sure to be a big-hitting affair.

Learn More

Tue 31 Dec

Moe

Welcome in 2020 at Moe Racing Club with an 80's Rock Party followed by 'Rhiannon - The Songs and Stories of Fleetwood Mac' as they present the music of legendary band Fleetwood Mac in a two hour journey through four decades of timeless, classic songs. The sound and look of this world-class show is so…

Learn More

January 2020

Tue 7 Jan – Tue 21 Jan

Moe, Morwell and Churchill

Come along and join our Summer Fun Program!

Learn More

Fri 10 Jan

Traralgon

Enjoy a bite to eat whilst being entertained by local performers, market stalls selling art and crafts, fresh produce, food and wine.

Learn More

Sat 11 Jan – Sun 26 Jan

Morwell

The Lane will be transformed into an interactive installation space for families in response to the activities presented as part of the NGV Kids on Tour program.

Learn More

Sat 25 Jan – Sun 3 May

Morwell

Local Morwell artist, Pezaloom has developed a photographic pratice concerned with ghosts of lives lived.

Learn More

February 2020

Sun 2 Feb

Morwell

Members from the Latrobe City Council, Gippsland Social Motorcycle Club and Hartwell Motorcycle Club will be providing a free family day out in the heart of Gippsland, showcasing some of the areas most exciting motorsports and events.

Learn More

Sat 8 Feb – Sun 9 Feb

Boolarra

To celebrate the release of his fourth studio album, multiple Golden Guitar winner and horseman extraordinaire Tom Curtain, will again be hitting the road this summer as part of his 'We're Still Here Tour' with his award winning outback show Katherine Outback Experience (KOE).

Learn More

Sat 29 Feb

Boolarra

An outdoor folk music concert and a large accompanying market of food and craft stalls held across two parks in the Boolarra township.

Learn More

March 2020

Fri 6 Mar – Sun 24 May

Morwell

Sofie Deiu is a culturally and linguistically diverse poet and visual artist and was selected as Creative Gippsland's Artist in Community program in May 2019.

Learn More

April 2020

May 2020

DISCOVER LATROBE CITY