Australia Day Celebrations

Community celebrations

Railway Park, Boolarra
8.30am to 11am

  • Community breakfast
  • Family activities
  • Presentation of community recognition awards
  • National anthem

Contact: Colin Brick
Boolarra Community Development Group
5163 1212

Churchill Hotel car park
8am to 10.30am

  • Announcement of Churchill
  • Citizen of the Year
  • Free community breakfast
  • Flag raising (9.30am)
  • Ceremony starts at 8am

Contact: Bill Hurenkamp
Churchill Lions Club
0418 327 287
Kernot Hall grounds, Morwell
7.30am to 9.30am

  • Community breakfast
  • Family entertainment
  • Flag raising ceremony
  • Entertainment by local musicians

Contact: Jenni Mainwaring
Morwell Lions Club
0411 114 773
or Janine 0438 524 721

Village Green, Toongabbie
9am to 10.30am

  • Flag raising (9am)
  • Community barbecue breakfast – bring a picnic blanket, tables available for those who need them
  • Presentation of the Toongabbie Citizen of the Year (9.30am-10.30am)

Contact: Chris Gardner
Wellington Latrobe Lions Club 0400 672 739

Main Road, Yinnar
7.30am to 9.30am

  • Community breakfast and entertainment
  • Flag raising ceremony
  • Announcement of Yinnar Citizen and Young Citizen of the Year from 9am to 9.30am

Contact: Herb Smith, Yinnar and District Community Association
5163 1577

2021 Australia Day Citizenship Ceremony

Telecast from Kernot Hall, Morwell
11.30pm to 12.30pm

2021 Australia Day Civic Function and Australia Day Awards

Telecast from Kernot Hall, Morwell
1.30 pm to 3.30 pm

Latrobe City Council Australia Day Awards Ceremony, Mayors Australia Day Address and presentation of Australia Day Awards for Citizen of the Year, Senior of the Year, Young Citizen of the Year, Community Event of the Year, Community Service of the Year, Senior of the Year and Latrobe City Recognition Awards.

Contact: Wendy Hrynyszyn 0428 387 170.

Australia Day Outdoor Pool Activities

Latrobe Leisure Yallourn North and Moe outdoor swimming pools are celebrating Australia Day with a family fun day, barbecue and free entry.

Check the Latrobe Leisure Facebook page for opening hours.

COVID rules apply – help us stay COVID safe by registering your attendance and maintaining social distancing.


Thu 20 May


Now an acclaimed feature film adaptation starring Damian Callinan, Kate Mulvany and John Howard, Callinan returns to the stage with the one man tour de force that inspired the OzFlix Best Film, Cinema Australia Audience Awarded and dual AACTA nominated ‘instant classic’ (Film Blerg).

Learn More

Back To Listings